SPJIMR faculty & alumni receive Ivey Publishing Best Seller Awards

July 18, 2023

Three case studies authored by SPJIMR faculty and alumni have received the Ivey Publishing Best Seller Awards 2022 – 2023. The list of this year’s Ivey Publishing Best Seller Awards includes 25 remarkable cases by Ivey Publishing writers. As highlighted by Ivey Publishing during its announcement, all entries were effective in engaging students and accomplishing what cases do best: placing students in the position of decision-makers and allowing for analysis, active learning, and memorable classroom experiences.

The case study titled – “Zoom Video Communications: Flash in the Pandemic or Enduring Success?” authored by Prof. Malay Krishna, Director, SPJIMR Journal: Management Practice Insights (MPI) & Professor Strategy with our PGDM 2020 Alum, Gursimran Gambhir has ranked 8th on the list of Ivey’s 25 bestselling cases. The case study, “An Irate Distributor: The Question of Profitability,” authored by Prof. Renuka Kamath, Associate Dean, Full-time Programmes and Professor, Marketing at SPJIMR with PGDM 2010 alumni from the Marketing specialisation, K.K. Kishore & Sagar Sharma has ranked 18th. The third case study, “IndCo: Challenges of Designing and Implementing Customized Training” by Prof. Atul Arun Pathak, IIM Nagpur & SPJIMR Associate Professor, Organisation & Leadership Studies, Sushmita Srivastava, has ranked 24th in Ivey’s 25 bestselling cases list.

The entire SPJIMR community takes immense pride in the accomplishment of its faculty members and alumni. The recognition by Ivey is a significant accomplishment and applauds the intellectual contributions of our faculty and inspires the larger academic community. It also reinforces SPJIMR’s commitment to impact management study and practice with its world-class research.

News Update – Oct 6, 2023

Ivey Publishing showcased its best-seller cases for 2022-23 at the recently concluded NACRA 2023 conference. The 25 bestselling case studies featured the three case studies authored by SPJIMR faculty. Prof. Renuka Kamath, Prof. Malay Krishna, and Prof. Sushmita Srivastava received well-deserved applause for their outstanding contribution at the conference.

AppLy Now