SPandan 2020 honours SPJIMR Alumni Achievers

January 9, 2020

SPJIMR conducted its SPandan and Alumni Awards 2020 event in a virtual ceremony on 9th January. This year the annual event, which commemorates the achievements of the institute’s alumni, witnessed 10 winners across 6 categories.

The event, well attended by the institute’s alumni and the SPJIMR family of faculty, staff and students, was organized and hosted by the AlCom Committee and the Alumni Relations Office. The alumni were addressed by Alumni Relations Head – Prof. Ratika Gore, Associate Dean – Dr. Renuka Kamath and Dean – Dr. Ranjan Banerjee. The event saw fine musical and dance performances by SPJIMR’s SPin and B-Major clubs and the alumni were taken on a digital tour of the campus as well.

Following are the list of awardees this year:

Promising Young Alumnus Award – Ms. Sanjukta Barooah, GMP 2016, COO, Finturi.

Social Excellence Award – Mr Aaboo Varghese, PGPDM 2014, Founder Executive Director, Purnata NGO, Amoli Handicrafts, Pvt. Ltd.

Excellence in Entrepreneurship Award – Mr. Arnab Ray, Class of 2007, CEO, Array Innovative Services Pvt. Ltd.

Best Company of the Year – MrTejas Shah, PGPFMB 2002, CEO of Safex Fire Services Ltd.

The Corporate Excellence Award –

  • MrRam Iyer, Class of 1994, Director, Digital Strategy, Microsoft.
  • Ms. Shalini Kapoor, Class of 1997, CTO of IBM India.

Check out all the SPandan videos on our YouTube channel

AppLy Now